The Chrysostom Club

Named after “Golden Mouth,” John Chrysostom, archbishop of Constantinople known for his preaching, the Chrysostom Club was established in 2022 as a recognition of the contributions made by retired members, former members, and others to the field of homiletics and to the Evangelical Homiletics Society.

The Chrysostom Club Class of 2022 is as follows:

Al Fasol
Sidney Greidanus
Donald L. Hamilton
John Koessler
Endel Lee
Wayne McDill
Larry Overstreet
Chuck Sackett
Greg Scharf 
Don Sunukjian          
John Tornfelt   
Timothy Warren  

To make a nomination to The Chrysostom Club, please send the name and email address of your nominee to the Secretary-Treasurer,