Board of Directors

EHS Board of Directors



Kristopher Barnett, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of the Clamp Divinity School at Anderson University
Anderson University (Anderson, SC)
For more information, click here.


Vice President and Book Review Editor


Greg Hollifield, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Union University’s Memphis College of Urban and Theological Studies (Memphis, TN)
For more information, click here


Secretary-Treasurer and Webmaster


Nathan Wright, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor in Preaching, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (Charlotte, NC)



Journal Editor

Scott Gibson


Scott M. Gibson, D.Phil.

Professor of Preaching
Holder of the David E. Garland Chair of Preaching
Director of the PhD Program in Preaching
Baylor University’s Truett Seminary (Waco, TX)
For more information, click here.



Communication Coordinator

Dennis Phelps, Ph.D.
Coronado Baptist Church (Hot Springs Village, AR)


Members at Large


Casey Barton, Ph.D.

Director of the Pastoral Ministry Program at Lancaster Bible College Capital Seminary and Graduate School (Lancaster, PA)



Tyshawn Gardner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biblical and Religious Studies
Director of the Pre-Ministerial Scholars Program
Samford University (Birmingham, Alabama)
For more information, click here.



Derek Kitterlin, Ph.D.

Pastor of New Life Community Church (Covington, LA)
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Ministry and Biblical Studies
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary and Leavell College
(New Orleans, LA)
For more information, click here.



Alison Gerber

Ph.D. Student in Preaching, Baylor University’s Truett Seminary (Waco, TX)

Former Pastor, Second Congregational Church (Peabody, MA)


Christopher Rappazini, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Leadership, Center for Leadership and Organizations at Anderson University (Anderson, SC)

For more information, click here.


Russell St. John, Ph.D.

Lead Pastor of Twin Oaks Presbyterian Church (St. Louis, MO)

Visiting Instructor of Homiletics at Covenant Theological Seminary (St. Louis, MO)





Dante Wright, Ph.D. 

Senior Pastor at Sweet Home Baptist Church of Round Rock 
Assistant Professor at Anderson University (Anderson, SC)
For more information, click here.